Me Before You (a little bit over-do)(That rhymed!) no spoilers

And now ladies and gentlemen it’s time for the me before you book review! (nailing the rhymes today) Due to some technical difficulties this is a little late, but late is better than never. We are gathered here today to talk about Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. Just a fair warning, I find that people who read the book before they see the movie don’t carry the “downer” vibe when they walk out of the theatre as, much as those  who do it vise versa. Now the book! FANTASTIC! I deeply enjoyed this book. The main characters are lovable and fluffy once the outer layers are scraped away as the book progresses. Reading about Lou was very entertaining to say the least. The story line and plot really opened my eyes to things I never fully knew about or understood which I was glad about because now I can understand decisions from different points of views. All parts of this book was enjoyable, although be careful about the second hand embarrassment because in a not bad way, it is in some parts of the story 🙂 I would recommend this book to adults and MAYBE young adults (probably like high school age) who enjoy powerful but cute stories. Do not, I repeat DO NOT go into this thinking it is going to be happy-feely. because no. just no. This book was one of my favorites and I would give it 5/5 stars. And just a little bit of extra advice, to those of you who can and do listen to music while reading, I highly recommend listening to the Me Before You movie playlist on Spotify. It’s gold.

If you want a spoiler review and have already read the book or seen the movie that should be coming soon 🙂

-Madeline

 

Leave a Reply

