Twilight Review by Stephenie Meyer

Yes, it is true. I am reading the Twilight series, something I told myself I’d never do. I 100% do not regret it. I actually can’t believe it took me this long. The answer to the burning question I’m sure you were all dying to know (probably not though)  is I AM TEAM EDWARD! As a child, having no idea about any of the characters actual personalities, I was team Jacob… regrets.

Now for the actual book review. I am honestly not sure why this series gets so much hate. It’s pretty dang fantastic. I absolutely love all the characters, except Bella. The fact that she just seemed totally unafraid that Edward was a vampire and had an overwhelmingly strong urge to suck her blood, really bothered me. How did she come to terms with that so normally beats me. The story line was actually very interesting and trust me I had very low expectations going in. For as thick as these books are, they are a quick read. I’m already on Eclipse and I’m loving it. The movies are great as well. Boy is Rob perfect. What a man, what a man. So far I’ve rated both Twilight and New Moon five stars on Goodreads. My expectations have raised immensely and I don’t doubt they will be met. I highly highly recommend to everyone really. Remember, No shame.

-Megan

Leave a Reply

